Athletics Calendar

SELECT AN URSULINE TEAM:

Subscribing to Calendar Feeds

To follow an iCal feed on an iOS device, the basic procedure is to acquire the iCal feed URL from the website, and then add it to the saved feeds on your device.

Note: for this article, the procedure is demonstrated on an iPad tablet. Other iOS devices should follow the same procedure, but may appear slightly different on screen.

Getting an iCal link

To find the iCal URL for a particular calendar, select the "Feeds" icon on the top right of the Calendar area to open up the "Calendar Feeds" window.

In the "Calendar Feeds" window, select "Get Standard iCal URL" from the menu on the green "ICAL" button.

If you perform this step on your iOS device, then you can long-press this URL to "Select All" and copy it to the clipboard. If you cannot perform this step on your device, obtain the link on your computer, email or text the URL to your mobile device, and then copy the URL on your device.

In either case, you should end up with the iCal feed URL on your clipboard. (If you email the feed URL to yourself, you may be able to simply tap on the link to subscribe to the calendar feed; if that works, skip the steps below.)

Adding an iCal subscription to your device

Once you have copied the feed URL, add it to your mobile device in the "Settings" menu to automatically track any updates to the calendar. To add a calendar feed to your iOS device, start in the Settings app.

Go to the menu item labeled "Mail, Contacts, Calendars" and select "Add Account."

On the list of account types, select "Other" at the bottom.

Then select "Add Subscribed Calendar"

Paste in the iCal feed URL that you previously saved to your clipboard in the field marked "Server" and select "Next."

Your device will verify the feed URL and add it to your calendar. Subsequently, new events will automatically populate in the Calendar app.

Filtering Calendar Views

To view selected calendars instead of all calendars, click the filter button and select the calendars you want to see.

Ursuline Athletic Event Calendar

Calendar Grid View

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Dec 30
Mon, Dec 31
Tue, Jan 1
Wed, Jan 2
Thu, Jan 3
Soccerball 32 Soccer - Varsity vs. Santa Margarita (CA)
Nolan Catholic High School
Fri, Jan 4
Soccerball 32 Soccer - Varsity vs. Carondelet High School (CA)
Nolan Catholic High School
Sat, Jan 5
Soccerball 32 Soccer - Varsity vs. Round Rock (TX)
Nolan Catholic High School
Sun, Jan 6
Mon, Jan 7
Soccerball 32 Soccer - Varsity vs. Parish Episcopal School (Away)
Parish Episcopal School
Basketball 32 Basketball - Junior Varsity vs. DASCHE (Away)
Lighthouse/Life School Mt. Creek
Tue, Jan 8
Wave 32 Swimming vs. Flower Mound High School
LISD Westside Aquatic Center
Wed, Jan 9
Sat, Jan 12
Sun, Jan 13
Mon, Jan 14
Soccerball 32 Soccer - Varsity vs. Bishop Dunne High School (Home)
Ursuline Academy - Moser Field
Tue, Jan 15
Wave 32 Swimming vs. Highland Park High School
Highland Park High School
Basketball 32 Basketball - Varsity vs. Parish Episcopal School (Home)
Ursuline Academy - Neuhoff Gym
Wed, Jan 16
Fri, Jan 18
Sat, Jan 19
Sun, Jan 20
Mon, Jan 21
Soccerball 32 Soccer - Varsity vs. Prestonwood Christian Academy (Home)
Ursuline Academy - Moser Field
Wed, Jan 23
Thu, Jan 24
Fri, Jan 25
Subscribe to Alerts Wave 32 Swimming - TAPPS Regionals
Mansfield High School
Sat, Jan 26

Calendar List View