Athletics Calendar

SELECT AN URSULINE TEAM:

Subscribing to Calendar Feeds

To follow an iCal feed on an iOS device, the basic procedure is to acquire the iCal feed URL from the website, and then add it to the saved feeds on your device.

Note: for this article, the procedure is demonstrated on an iPad tablet. Other iOS devices should follow the same procedure, but may appear slightly different on screen.

Getting an iCal link

To find the iCal URL for a particular calendar, select the "Feeds" icon on the top right of the Calendar area to open up the "Calendar Feeds" window.

In the "Calendar Feeds" window, select "Get Standard iCal URL" from the menu on the green "ICAL" button.

If you perform this step on your iOS device, then you can long-press this URL to "Select All" and copy it to the clipboard. If you cannot perform this step on your device, obtain the link on your computer, email or text the URL to your mobile device, and then copy the URL on your device.

In either case, you should end up with the iCal feed URL on your clipboard. (If you email the feed URL to yourself, you may be able to simply tap on the link to subscribe to the calendar feed; if that works, skip the steps below.)

Adding an iCal subscription to your device

Once you have copied the feed URL, add it to your mobile device in the "Settings" menu to automatically track any updates to the calendar. To add a calendar feed to your iOS device, start in the Settings app.

Go to the menu item labeled "Mail, Contacts, Calendars" and select "Add Account."

On the list of account types, select "Other" at the bottom.

Then select "Add Subscribed Calendar"

Paste in the iCal feed URL that you previously saved to your clipboard in the field marked "Server" and select "Next."

Your device will verify the feed URL and add it to your calendar. Subsequently, new events will automatically populate in the Calendar app.

Filtering Calendar Views

To view selected calendars instead of all calendars, click the filter button and select the calendars you want to see.

Ursuline Athletic Event Calendar

Calendar Grid View

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Sep 1
Mon, Sep 2
Tue, Sep 3
Crew 32 Rowing - Team Interest Meeting *After School*
-
Ursuline Academy- Athletic Department
Wed, Sep 4
Thu, Sep 5
Volleyball 32 Volleyball - Freshman vs. Liberty Christian School - Argyle
Ursuline Academy - Neuhoff Gym
Volleyball 32 Volleyball - Varsity vs. Liberty Christian School - Argyle
Ursuline Academy - Neuhoff Gym
Fri, Sep 6
Sun, Sep 8
Mon, Sep 9
Tue, Sep 10
Volleyball 32 Volleyball - Junior Varsity vs. Liberty Christian School - Argyle
Liberty Christian School - Argyle
Volleyball 32 Volleyball - Varsity vs. Liberty Christian School - Argyle
Liberty Christian School - Argyle
Wed, Sep 11
Crew 32 Rowing - Team Tryouts (Day 1)
Ursuline Academy- Weight Room, White Rock Lake Boathouse
Thu, Sep 12
Crew 32 Rowing - Team Tryouts (Day 2)
Ursuline Academy- Athletic Department, White Rock Lake Boathouse
Fri, Sep 13
Crew 32 Rowing - Team Tryouts (Day 3, Last Day)
Ursuline Academy- Athletic Department, White Rock Lake Boathouse
Sun, Sep 15
Crew 32 Rowing - Parent Dinner
-
Mon, Sep 16
Tue, Sep 17
Wave 32 Swimming - Ursuline/Jesuit vs. Plano East
Oak Point Recreation Center
Volleyball 32 Volleyball - Varsity vs. Parish Episcopal School
Parish Episcopal School
Crew 32 Rowing - Mandatory Parent/Athlete Meeting
Ursuline Academy - KIVA
Wed, Sep 18
Thu, Sep 19
Volleyball 32 Volleyball - Junior Varsity vs. Bishop Dunne High School
Ursuline Academy - Neuhoff Gym
Volleyball 32 Volleyball - Freshman vs. Bishop Dunne High School
Ursuline Academy - Neuhoff Gym
Volleyball 32 Volleyball - Varsity vs. Bishop Dunne High School
Ursuline Academy - Neuhoff Gym
Fri, Sep 20
Sat, Sep 21
Subscribe to Alerts Runner 32 Cross Country - Falcon Fast Invitational
-
Trinity Springs Middle School
Subscribe to Alerts Wave 32 Swimming - Ursuline/Jesuit vs. Bishop Lynch
-
Knights of Columbus Pool
Sun, Sep 29
Mon, Sep 30
Wed, Oct 2
Sat, Oct 5

Calendar List View