Ursuline News

Spring Musical Debuts 2/28
Spring Musical Debuts 2/28

Ursuline Academy will debut its spring musical, Disney and Cameron Mackintosh's Mary Poppins, on February 28 in the Ursuline Center for the Performing Arts.

Mary Poppins is an enchanting mixture of irresistible story, unforgettable songs, and breathtaking dance numbers. Mary Poppins, played by senior Cayli Lucia, takes Jane and Michael on many magical and memorable adventures. Even grown-ups learn a lesson or two from the nanny who advises "anything can happen if you let it."

"This classic captures your heart immediately," said Performing Arts Director Terri Ferguson, who also directed Ursuline's Legally Blonde and Fame!. "This show is the perfect opportunity to showcase a strong female performer, as well as other unique special effects. We're blessed with so much talent."

Mary Poppins is based on the books by P.L. Travers and the Walt Disney film.

Purchase tickets online.

Dates and Times:

  • Thursday, February 28: 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, March 1: 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 2: 2:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, March 3: 2:30 p.m.

The Cast

  • Bert: Alex Banul
  • George Banks: Marco Orendain
  • Winifred Banks: Madeleine Crew
  • Jane Banks: Clara Tschoepe
  • Michael Banks: Kathryn Wilson
  • Katie Nanna: Jordan Migis
  • Policeman: Ayden Kowalski
  • Miss Lark: Kelly Mansour
  • Admiral Boom: Bryan Bowling
  • Mrs. Brill: Erin Torres
  • Robertson Ay: Marlene Weis
  • Mary Poppins: Cayli Lucia
  • Park Keeper: Mary Beth Kemp
  • Neleus: Lucas Batalha
  • Statues: Bethany Roberts and Zoe Rodriguez
  • Chairman: Ryan Graham
  • Von Hussler: Mason Lee
  • Northbrook: John Sample
  • Miss Smythe: Sonia Stadler
  • Bird Woman: Olivia Engro
  • Mrs. Corry: Marissa Ovenshire
  • Annie: Milena Gandara
  • Fannie: Peyton Roberts
  • Valentine: Ainsley Koch
  • Toy (Teddy): Katie Harmon
  • Toy (Mr. Punch): Annabella Ritter-Pleitez
  • Glamorous Doll: Sonia Stadler
  • Miss Andrew: Mi-Lan Hoang


Abigail Hess, Ainsley Koch, Ainsley Wilburn, Ashton Arlen, Bethany Roberts, Caroline Neal, Jo Davis, Jordan Migis, Maggie Griffiths, SJ Nelson, Sophia Tran, Samantha Hernandez, and Zoe Rodriguez.


Annabella Ritter-Pleitez, Ayden Kowalski, Belle Hazzard, Claire Herzog, Eliot Fisher, Emma Methe, John Sample, Kacie Frederick, Katie Harmon, Lauren Goree, Lauren Stark, Lucas Batalha, Marlene Weis, Marta Baker, Mason Lee, Milena Gandara, Molly Progar, Olivia Sikes, Peyton Roberts, Ryan Graham, Shelby Sawyer, and Sonia Stadler.